07/04/2019

Funeral for America

For the USA to celebrate its present and future successes, it must come to terms with its past.

On our nation’s birthday, in the midst of the most pivotal era of our generation, the movement artistry of FUNERAL FOR AMERICA urges us to draw out and examine our flaws. Director and Movement Artist Jon Boogz challenges Americans to purge from our fabric the racism, violence, bigotry, misogyny, and ​intra-community​ degradation that is so incongruous with the ideologies of the home of the free.

 

In achieving freedom from our past, we can envision our future--one that brims with hope, good will, and equality.

+++
Credits

Directed by Jon Boogz @jonboogz

Director of Photography Cameron Mckinlay @cmckinlay

Producers
Boogz Media Inc

Distinct Visuals @distnctvisuls

Spoken word artist & writer Robin Sanders @rsanders182

Starring
Jon Boogz @jonboogz
Trent Jeray @trentjeray
JRock Nelson @jrockabm
Amaleke “KIDD” Bradley @kidd_themonster Antonio “Turbo” Allen @tonio.allen

Actors 
Reimy Jones @reimyjones
Harry Iota Lundy @i.o.t.a_
Bryn Schofield @6ryn
Howard Pheelgood @pheelgoodshowtime
Terri Arcelia @terriarcelia Alexandria Bell @aluni888 Gabriel Torres @gabriel.garciaa_ Le Roi Bishop @_leeroi_

Music
Chizzy @iamchizzyy
Boston Children’s Chorus with Musical Director Anthony King @bostonchildrenschorus

Costume Design Castille Ritter @castille_

Jordan Gibo - Assistant Camera

Wally Carnate - Behind the scenes Videographer

Director Jon Boogz Special Thanks
Michael Hebb @michael_hebb Sozo Artists @sozoartists